#19 Separation

Hello readers!

Its been a while since I have written anything here. Many things happened over a year. Thankfully I met so many wonderful people around, got into work, limited my talks and screen time. I also got to meet my parents after 3 whole years. Though it was only for short period of time, but hopefully I will get to meet them in Gulf.

In these years, ‘permanent’ seems like a mere word to me. No one really stays back. Life’s really unpredictable. Few days ago, I had a little chat with a good friend of mine from school. We went from talking about our daily lives, and back to our school days. A decade has passed but the memories are still fresh. I wonder if I talk to her again in ten years, will I be asking her about today? Can we be sure that we will be in touch always? Hopeful but not sure.

We remain connected on Facebook, Instagram and other medias, yet we are still separated. I always say yea we will meet when I can come to your place… but travelling itself is so expensive and I feel comfortable in my space. I blame my introvert self for missing such opportunities but I am made this way. I always welcome friends in my house because that’s easier than visiting.

Well, I wish I was in my college life. That was real fun, refreshing and most certainly no stress at all. At least for me I got to visit my parents and roam around in gulf. Now something like that happening to me will be a blessing. I do need a break from everything, separation from this life and if it’s possible, waking up to new beginning.

Hope you all stay safe.

Arigato!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started